March 12, 2023



## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The Hockey Coaches Association of New York (HCANY) announces its Division 1 and Division 2 Boy's Ice Hockey All-State Teams, Player of the Year and Coach of the Year for the 2022-2023 season. These Teams are selected from nominated players who participated in the New York State Public High School Athletic Association regardless of Association Membership. Congratulations to all of these student-athletes who were nominated and ultimately selected based on their achievements and contributions to the sport of Ice Hockey.

## **DIVISION 1**

## **DIVISION 2**

			FIDST TEAM.
Goaltender:	<u>FIRST TEAM</u> : Max Pitts – <i>Victor</i>	Goaltender:	<u>FIRST TEAM</u> : Austin Doser – <i>Beekmantown</i>
Defense:	Forrest Ives – <i>Cazenovia</i> Sam Sobler – <i>Clarkstown</i>	Defense:	Reid Finster – <i>Pelham</i> Luke Miller – <i>Salmon River</i>
Forward:	William Schneid – <i>West Genesee</i> Andrew Fenninger – <i>Clarkstown</i> William Masaschi – <i>Pittsford</i>	Forward:	Parker Farnham – <i>Churchville-Chili</i> Evan Collette – <i>Salmon River</i> Alec Kirk – <i>Starpoint</i> Zach LaPier – <i>Beekmantown</i>
Goaltender:	<u>SECOND TEAM</u> : Matt Dworkowitz – <i>North Rockland</i>	Goaltender:	<u>SECOND TEAM</u> : Kyle Dailey – West Seneca West
Defense:	Ryan Considine – <i>West Genesee</i> Evan Kopacz – <i>McQuaid</i> Michael Peluso – <i>Victor</i>	Defense:	Finn Wheeler – <i>CBA/JD</i> Gavin Carr – <i>Churchville-Chili</i> Quinn Brandell – <i>Beekmantown</i>
Forward:	Anthony Capello – <i>Rivertown</i> Cohen Springer – <i>Bishop Timon</i> Mikey Valent – <i>Spartan Hockey</i>	Forward:	Luke Green – Pelham Andrew Partigianoni – Cortland/Homer Henry Major – Skaneateles
Goaltender:	HONORABLE MENTION: Tyler Levy – Suffern Ben Shoemaker – Clarence Rory Cairns – Bethlehem James Welch – Liverpool	Goaltender:	HONORABLE MENTION: Kenny Luttman – Pawling Jackson Gruttaduria – Webster Thomas Andrew Gatti – Aquinas
Defense:	Noah Jettleson – <i>Carmel</i> Charlie Windwer – <i>Suffern</i> Sam Welgoss – <i>Williamsville North</i> Drew McCandless – <i>Victor</i>	Defense:	Walter Oestricher – John Jay/Cross River Joshua Kaszor – Niagara Wheatfield Andrew Falkenberg – Skaneateles Ian Krakowiak – Williamsville South
Forward:	Stephen Yang – <i>Ithaca</i> Presley Schiltz – <i>Orchard Park</i> Jameson Motyka – <i>Batavia ND</i> Simon Kowal – <i>Victor</i> Tyler Berkman – <i>Potsdam</i> Luke Marchant – <i>Clarence</i>	Forward:	Griffen Evans – <i>Pelham</i> Anthony Lagreca – <i>Niagara Wheatfield</i> Connor Dishaw – <i>Salmon River</i> Ian Wirth – <i>Kenmore West</i> Tommy Richardson – <i>Rye</i> Tanner Fearman – <i>Queensbury</i>
<u>PLAYER OF THE YEAR</u> : Nick Romeo (F) – <i>Clarkstown</i> <u>COACH OF THE YEAR</u> : Steve Thering – <i>Pittsford</i>			<u>PLAYER OF THE YEAR</u> : Chad Lowe (G) - <i>Skaneateles</i>
			COACH OF THE YEAR: Tim Cook – Salmon River