

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The Hockey Coaches Association of New York (HCANY) announces its Division 1 and Division 2 Boy's Ice Hockey All-State Teams, Player of the Year, and Coach of the Year for the 2023-2024 season. These Teams are selected from nominated players who participated in the Hew York State Public High School Athletic Association regard; ess of Association Membership. Congratulations to all of these student-athletes who were nominated and ultimately selected based on their achievements and contributions to the sport of Ice-Hockey.

> **Division 1 Division 2**

PLAYER OF THE YEAR PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Carter Zakrzewski - Orchard Park Tanner Fearman -

Queensbury Lake George

**COACH OF THE YEAR COACH OF THE YEAR** 

Rob Schelling - Suffern Mitch Major - Skaneateles

First Team First Team

Goaltender: Aidan Hill - Hilton Goaltender: Kyle Dailey - West Seneca West

Defense: Bradley Pollard - Pittsford Defense: Ian Krakowiak - Williamsville South

Charlie Windwer - Suffern Jack Dickerson - Queensbury

John Baird-Gajdos - Clarence

Forward: Jack Donlin - Cazenovia Forward: Frank Palladino - Williamsville South

> Luke Marchant - Clarence Ian Cady - Oswego Freddie Hicks - Shenendehowa Ivan Milovidov - Batavia Notre Dame

Cole Tyell - Suffern Zach Lapier - Beekmantown

**Second Team Second Team** 

Goaltender: Matt Kasprowicz -Goaltender: Danny Angelina - Skaneateles

Williamsville North

Defense: Matt Holst -Defense: Andrew Falkenberg - Skaneateles

> Bishop Timon St Jude Owen McKinney - Kenmore East

Eli Wiegand - McQuaid Jesuit

Forward: Spencer Griffin - Greece Forward: Robert Wegrzyn - Niagara Wheatfield

Griffin Shaheen - Tupper Lake Garrett Palmer - Canton Sean Walsh - Penfield

Griffin Evans - Pelham

## **Honorable Mention**

## **Honorable Mention**

Goaltender: Nick Downey - Suffern

Trevor Smith - CNY Fusion AJ Levy - Clarkstown Blake Carlisle - Ithaca Goaltender: Ty Jacobs - Ogdensburg

Defense:

Forward:

Charlie Fuller - Canandaigua

Defense: Jesse Deena - West Genesee

Ryder Sunday - Massena
Sam Sobler - Clarkstown
Jack Culliton - CD Jets
Hewitt Gao - Ithaca
Drew Rickets - Pittsford

Nolan Roughsedge -

Webster Schroeder Louis Sweenor - Beemantown Gavin Nichols - Byrum Hills Orian Lama - Batavia Notre Dame

Aiden Soika – Clinton

Forward: Cohen Springer -

Bishop Timon St Jude
Owen Simons - Ithaca
Dom Sollecito - BHBL/BS
Jack Callary - McQuaid Jesuit
Jonah Vormwald - West Genesee

Elliott Firth - St Francis Parker O'Neil - Massena Will Pipher - Broome Ollie Coughlin -

Queensbury Lake George Austin Turnbull - Kenmore East Jacob Cyrek - Starpoint Jack Torrey - Skaneateles

Andrew Gaglione - *Skaneateles* Jameson Matyka - *Batavia Notre Dame* 

Will Crotty - *Pelham* Sam Bingel- *Beekmantown*