

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The Hockey Coaches Association of New York (HCANY) announces its Division 1 and Division 2 Boy's Ice Hockey All-State Teams, Players of the Year and Coaches of the Year for the 2019-2020 season. These Teams are selected from nominated players who participated in the New York State Public High School Athletic Association regardless of Association Membership. With the unfortunate circumstances surrounding the extremely fluid COVID-19 virus situation, which has postponed the State Championships, this list is being distributed without further delay.

DIVISION 1 DIVISION 2

First Team: First Team:

Goaltender: David Battisti - McQuaid Goaltender: Kelson Hooper – Ogdensburg

Defense: JD King - Clarence Defense: Brayden Ordway - Queensbury

Nick Krug - Fairport Mark Neu - Spencerport

Forward: Justin Chenaille - Bethlehem Forward: Zack Wolfe - Webster Thomas

Ethan Bishara - *Clarence* Declan Lavelle - *Rye*

Ryan Schelling - Suffern AJ Giannavola – Spencerport

Second Team: Second Team:

Goaltender: Mike Kurdziolek - Bethlehem Goaltender: Riley Hansen - Beekmantown

Defense: Andrew Haugh - Victor Defense: Charlie Ostricher - John Jay

Jacob Kopeck - West Genesee Matt Walsh - Hamburg

Forward: Nicholas Morrell - Massena Forward: Tim Cook Jr. - Salmon River

Max Richter - Lancaster Brendan Duffy - Queensbury

Nick Peluso – Victor Cullen Hennessy - Webster Thomas

Honorable Mention: Honorable Mention:

Goaltender: Cole Eakins - Potsdam Goaltender: Connelly Springer - Webster Thomas

Joshua Ruffner – Lancaster Bobby Currie – Grand Island

Defense: Jonathan Thibodeau - Bethlehem Defense: Kyle Vent - Webster Thomas

Gunner VanDamme - *Pittsford*Ben Birkhahn - *Rivertown*Stephen Morley - *Ogdensburg*Cam Lowe - *Skaneateles*

Eli Blikilailii - Riveriown Caili Lowe - Skaneauetes

Forward: Kaleb Benedict - Syracuse Forward: Peter Spameni – Lewiston Porter

Jackson Carroll - Bethlehem

Trevor Schmidt - Gates
Child Manus (ELAM) and a Chili

Bobby Vess - Namus of North In-

Chili/Wayne/EI/Wheatland-Chili Bobby Voss – Norwood-Norfolk Tom McCarren - Suffern

Co-Players of the Year: Co-Players of the Year:

Jack McCandless - Victor Tyler Hunt - Grand Island
Chris Olson - Suffern Tyler Kalota - Starpoint

Co-Coaches of the Year: Co-Coaches of the Year:

Mike Ferreri – *Victor Blue Devils*Peter Thomas – *Rye*Mike Trimboli – *Massena Red Raiders*Clayton Wilson – *Starpoint*